Five inter-provincial household registration transfer businesses launched in three northeastern provinces

To further reform government functions and effectively meet the requirements of the epidemic prevention and control and the increasingly urgent needs of enterprises and individuals for household registration transfer, the Jilin Provincial Public Security Department has worked with the public security departments of Liaoning province and Heilongjiang province to pilot five inter-provincial household registration transfer businesses in eight northeastern cities.

The pilot cities include Changchun, Jilin, Siping, Shenyang, Dalian, Yingkou, Harbin and Qiqihar with large populations and good foundation. The five inter-provincial household registration transfer businesses are for undergraduate, junior and technical secondary school students to graduate, university, junior college and technical secondary school enrollment, spouses to seek refuge, parents to seek refuge with their children, as well as job transfer. According to the household registration transfer policy, the applicant can apply for household registration transfer and submit relevant proof materials to a police station of the moving place. After the examination and approval of the police station, the applicant can complete household registration transfer without the need to return to the original registered permanent residence. To data, Changchun, Jilin and Siping, as the three pilot cities of Jilin province, have handled a total of 125 inter-provincial household registration transfer cases, effectively solved the problem of people running for many times, greatly met the urgent needs of people to get things done with one visit, highly evaluated by all sectors of society.